RichardB from Corona, CA

When you join, please say hello and introduce yourself here.
RichardB
Call Sign: N6RFB

RichardB from Corona, CA

Post by RichardB » Mon May 04, 2015 1:22 pm

Hello,

My name is Richard Bush, N6RFB. I'm a 30 year resident of Corona, CA. My main pastimes are my granddaughters, four-wheeling and ham radio. My 4x4 is a 2014 Tacoma TRD Sport long bed. So far I've added an ARE cap, BajaRack on the cab, Rhino flat rack on Yakima bars on the cap, full set of Pelfreybilt armor (front and rear high clearance bumpers, full skid plates and rock sliders), Warn 9.5XP winch, Safari snorkel, ARB breather kit and PIAA 7" lamps on the bumper. I have a FT-8000 dual-band feeding a Diamond NR-770 antenna for communications. I navigate with an iPad AIR running Gaia, Drive and a few other apps. Phase 2 of the build will concentrate on driveline and suspension (after my bank account and my wife recover a bit..... :? ). Looking forward to the nets and fully participating in this group.
RichardB
Corona, CA
N6RFB/WQST330

DaveK
Site Admin
Call Sign: K6DTK

Re: RichardB from Corona, CA

Post by DaveK » Mon May 04, 2015 3:05 pm

RichardB wrote:Hello,

My name is Richard Bush, N6RFB. I'm a 30 year resident of Corona, CA. My main pastimes are my granddaughters, four-wheeling and ham radio. My 4x4 is a 2014 Tacoma TRD Sport long bed. So far I've added an ARE cap, BajaRack on the cab, Rhino flat rack on Yakima bars on the cap, full set of Pelfreybilt armor (front and rear high clearance bumpers, full skid plates and rock sliders), Warn 9.5XP winch, Safari snorkel, ARB breather kit and PIAA 7" lamps on the bumper. I have a FT-8000 dual-band feeding a Diamond NR-770 antenna for communications. I navigate with an iPad AIR running Gaia, Drive and a few other apps. Phase 2 of the build will concentrate on driveline and suspension (after my bank account and my wife recover a bit..... :? ). Looking forward to the nets and fully participating in this group.
Richard